The Handler

Имя:

Альбом / сингл:

Длина:

Альтернативные названия:

Выпущен:

Первое исполнение: 

Последние исполнение:

Записан:

 

Писатель/композитор:

Продюсер:

 The Handler 

Drones

4:33

 

2 июня 2015

13 июня 2015

 -

2014-2015 The Warehouse Studio, Ванкувер, Канада

Мэттью Беллами

Muse, Роберт "Матт" Ланг

Иллюстрация Мэтта Махерина к песне  The Handler .
Иллюстрация Мэтта Махерина к песне The Handler .

Шестой трек в седьмом альбоме Drones, на ютубе размещено лирик-видео 2 июня 2015. 


Согласно интервью и беседам с мьюзерами, это любимый трек в альбоме Криса и Дома.

Автор о песне (из интервью Мэтта):


Текст:

1. You were my oppressor

And I, I have been programmed to obey

But now, you are my handler

And I, I will execute your demands


Leave me alone

I must disassociate from you


2. Behold my transformation

And you are empowered to do as you please

My mind was lost in translation

And my heart has become a cold and impassive machine


Leave me alone

I must disassociate from you


3.I won't let you control my feelings anymore

And I will no longer do as I am told

And I am no longer afraid to walk alone

Let me go

Let me be

I am escaping from your grip

You will never own me again

Официальное видео с YouTube-канала:


Write a comment

Comments: 0